Shame on me!

27 Sep

I haven’t been posting like I’d planned.  I had every intention of posting Monday to Friday without fail.  I even have a list of 20 blog ideas for when I draw a blank on what to blog about on any given day.  The only reasoning I can come up with is that my birthday last week was emotionally traumatic for whatever reason.  I turned 32 on Friday which isn’t a big deal but for some reason it bothered me a lot, more than 30 which I could have cared less about.  I just started feeling like I’m 32 and the dreams and goals I’d hoped for by then hadn’t even started to come true.  Goofy I know but I really let it get me down.

Another issue I had was with this book that I really was looking forward to reading for months but then 12 days into reading a book that should have taken 1 day I realized I was never going to finish it and that also bothered me to a degree.  It’s hard getting back my stride when it comes to reading.

Beginning today I’ll be back to blogging Monday to Friday and if there is any reason I won’t be blogging I’ll announce it the day before.  Holidays that fall on weekdays will be quiet on the blog front as well.  I’m back people 🙂

2 Responses to “Shame on me!”

  1. Karla Nellenbach September 27, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

    welcome back…and i feel your pain on the traumatic birthday front. 31 was so much harder than 30 ever thought about being…jeesh! did i really just admit to how old i was on live television?!? yikes 🙂

  2. Kelly B September 27, 2010 at 3:48 pm #

    Welcome back girl!

    Happy Belated Birthday too!

    30 killed me and when I see you writing 32 I think, “aw she is too young”. Of course I didn’t feel that way either at 32. It’s all about perspective.

    What book did you start but haven’t finished? I am having a hard time finishing one too and it is driving me crazy!

Leave a Reply

