A beautiful day

27 Aug

Today is a beautiful day.  Blue skies, cool breeze, spring temps.  A day like today would be wonderful for laying in a hammock and reading a book.  Instead I’m sitting inside with headphones on and working.  I have all the windows open and the cats can’t decide which one they want to look out of most.  They followed me room to room as I opened them and then came back to sit in the first one I opened.

I wanted to write today about my current WIP or discuss some great books I’ve read.  I thought maybe I could write about my fibromyalgia and how I appear to be in a flare.  I could write about how long it takes my doctor to return phone calls or how I’ve gone in 3 times for one specific thing and she keeps pushing it off until the next time.  I would write about my job and tell you some of the funnies there but then I could be sued since it’s a privacy violation.  Instead of all of those ideas I instead want to track down this cricket that I keep hearing and give it a stern lecture or let my kitty play with it or set it free.

One Response to “A beautiful day”

  1. Kelly Breakey August 31, 2010 at 3:55 am #

    I am so jealous. My Monday sucked and since I am up at 2:30 in the morning waiting anxiously for Tuesday to get rocking I am afraid I am looking at another crappy day too. Hope your writing went well.

    Have another great day Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

