True Love and movies

26 Aug

Have you ever seen the movie Empire Records?  This is one of my all time favorite movies.  Bitchin’ music, great young cast before and a place I wished I could be too.  I’ve always loved music and if only the place were real I’d have been right there, probably hitting on Lucas because Rory is fine as hell.

One of my favorite scenes is when AJ is on the roof and Corey flies out there having thrown herself at Rex Manning and she’s upset and he chooses that moment to tell her he loves her.  Only he’s kind of a bumbling idjit so he tells her a story about a day she wore a skirt he hated and tells her that he knows that since he could love her in that skirt he knows that his love must be true.

Which brings me to the purpose of this post.  I have a deep love for David Tennant, Scottish actor and the 10th Doctor.  If you don’t know what this means just google it….are you done?  Isn’t he adorable?  Well I had my own AJ moment today thanks to a link posted by a twitter user, @KimberlyRPauley .  This link was to a website with pictures of poorly dressed people.  One of those pictures was my own true love, David.

If I can love him in this I can love him no matter what! He is why most men I write as romantic leads are Scottish.

3 Responses to “True Love and movies”

  1. Kelly B August 26, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    He was the best Doctor EVER! The Scottish dude playing the English Doctor. I heard he is working on a Pilot for American TV right now. Oh, how I hope because I was devastated when he left Dr. Who.

    I so get you right now.

    • vanessapnoble August 26, 2010 at 9:28 am #

      He did a pilot for NBC called “Rex is not your lawyer” and it was not picked up. I was disappointed. I adore him and John Barrowman.

  2. Jessica Lemmon August 26, 2010 at 3:29 pm #

    I feel that way about Johnny Depp. Sometimes he wears things that I’m like, erm… really?! But, alas, a 21 year-old crush doesn’t fade because someone wears weird pants. Or a tux. Or doesn’t brush his hair…

Leave a Reply

