Emotional writing

16 Aug

If you’ve read my previous post you’re aware that my family has been through a very emotional weekend.  Things are okay now, still not 100% but time will tell.  Good news did arrive in the form of a cousin who is expecting a new baby with his wife.

The sadness and misery of this weekend did not, surprisingly, inspire me to write.  The story I write isn’t a happy one necessarily but it shouldn’t be written when you feel at any moment you could burst into tears.  I cannot berate myself though for not reaching a writing goal as my 1 year old cousin lays in a hospital bed while we are unsure of what is wrong with him.  A pediatric doctor from the local Children’s Hospital is now driving from Cincinnati to Lexington to check on him and see what service he can offer.  I don’t think he’s stable enough for transfer as he has a temp of 105 this morning.

Keep him in your thoughts and prayers.

Leave a comment